EUR/MMK 0,67%

Exchange rate Myanmar Kyat EUR/MMK

  • Last quote2.061,1620
  • Last quote (time)07:51
  • Difference13,7335
  • Difference %0,67%
  • Open2.047,4284
  • Close (previous trading day)2.047,4284
  • Day High (delayed)2.067,1662
  • Day Low (delayed)2.029,9634
  • Year High2.271,3271
  • Year Low 2.029,9634

Historical exchange rate Myanmar Kyat (€)

  • Date1 € = units
  • 25-09-20222047,428432
  • 24-09-20222047,665726
  • 23-09-20222033,322612
  • 22-09-20222067,624235
  • 21-09-20222065,961858
  • 20-09-20222093,509662
  • 19-09-20222080,300895

Myanmar Kyat (MMK) exchange rate

1 MMK = Units 1 Unit = MMK
US Dollar 0,0005 2.139,3624
British Pound 0,0004 2.261,2554
Euro 0,0005 2.061,1620
Japanese Yen 0,0672 14,8754
Swiss Franc 0,0005 2.172,7017

Myanmar Kyat Euro

The first coins in Myanmar (Burma) appeared during the eighth century BC at the time of the Chandra dynasty. The various Arakan kings who followed, always used their own coins. When the British conquered the country, the country became part of India and since 1886 the Indian Rupee was used. From 1937, Burma publishes his own Rupee. When the Japanese conquered the country in 1942, the military Japanese Dollar was temporarily the new currency. In 1943 the Burmese Rupee was again allowed.

Convert Myanmar Kyat to Euro

To convert the Myanmar Kyat to Euro you can use the exchange rate calculator. Here the last rate Myanmar Kyat euro is automatically used. The Myanmar Kyat Euro ratio can also be found under the currency exchange rate heading. The value Myanmar Kyat is subject to change because the rate Myanmar Euro is nowhere linked to.

Did you know

The Myanmar Kyat is the currency of Myanmar. The official abbreviation of the currency as used in international trade is MMK. There are coins in the values: 1, 5, 10, 25 and 50 Pya and 1 Kyat. 100 Pya is Kyat. The paper money is available as 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500 and 1,000 Kyat. The Myanmar Kyat was introduced for the first time in 1989. A new currency was also introduced with the name change from Burma to Myanmar. The Myanmar Kyat then succeeded the Burmese Kyat who had been used as official payment instrument since 1952.